Our Fellows

During their training, fellows are exposed to all the therapies and will acquire competency in the prescription and management of:

  • Intermittent hemodialysis (IHD)
  • Peritoneal dialysis (PD)
  • Continuous renal replacement therapy (CRRT)
  • Sustained low efficiency dialysis/prolonged intermittent renal replacement therapy (SLED/PIRRT)
  • Therapeutic plasma exchange (TPE)

Learn more about our 2018-2019 fellows below:

First-year fellows

Aniesh Bobba, MD
Medical School: Maharajah’s Institute of Medical Sciences, Vizianagaram, India
Residency: John H. Stroger Hospital of Cook County, Chicago, IL


Andy Chuu, MD
Medical School: University of Arizona College of Medicine, Tucson, AZ
Residency: Mayo Clinic Arizona, Scottsdale, AZ


Christina Mariyam Joy, MD
Medical School: Medical College Thiruvananthapuram, India
Residency: St. Joseph’s University Medical Center/New York Medical College, Paterson, NJ


Irene Nunuk, MD
Medical School: Michigan State University College of Human Medicine, Flint Campus, Flint, MI
Residency: Medical College of Wisconsin Affiliated Hospitals, Milwaukee, WI


Madhuri Ramakrishnan, MD
Medical School: Osmania Medical College, India
Residency: University of Missouri Kansas City, Kansas City, MO



Second-year fellows

Fizza Abbas, MD
Medical School: University of Missouri, Kansas City, MO
Residency: Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis



Ryan Kunjal, MD
Medical School: University of West Indies, Trinidad & Tobago
Residency: University of Florida, Jacksonville, FL



Rima Patel, MD
Medical School: Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine of Midwestern University, Chicago, IL
Residency: Medical College of Wisconsin, Milwaukee, WI



Sadaf Sheikh, MD
Medical School: Fatima Jinnah Medical University, Pakistan
Residency: St. Luke’s Hospital, St. Louis, MO




Miraie Wardi, MD
Medical School: University of North Texas, Fort Worth, TX
Residency: Texas Tech University, El Paso, TX



Transplant fellows

Sreelatha Katari, MD
Medical School: Sri Venkateswara Medical College, India
Residency: Abington Memorial Hospital, Abington, PA
Nephrology Fellowship: Washington University School of Medicine


Mallika Gupta
Nephrology Fellowship: University of Washington in Seattle